Heads Golf Club Logo

Club Championships and Special Events

All the Club Championships and other Special Events for 2024 are listed below:

HEADS HOTEL SUMMER TEAMS FINAL (Sunday 24 March 10am – 3pm)

Men’s Championships (Sat/Sun 27-28 April, Sat 4 May, Sat 11 May)

Please note, Round 3 on  Sat 4 May was cancelled due to wet weather. The Championships will now be decided over 54 holes.

Four grades (A = 0 to 5.4, A reserve = 5.5 to 12.4) B = 12.5 to 19.5, C=19.6+) each decided by 72 holes of stroke play over 4 consecutive weeks. Should a tie occur in any grade, the winner shall be decided by a 4-hole playoff, then sudden death if still tied.

2024 Conditions of Play 

Ladies’ Championships (Tuesdays 7, 14 and 21 May)

Three divisions (determined by the number of entries) decided by 54 holes of stroke play over 3 consecutive weeks. Should a tie occur in any grade, the winner shall be decided by a 3-hole playoff, then sudden death if still tied. Note: the same rules apply if the Medal of Medals round is tied.

VETS Championships (Thursdays 1, 8 and 15 August)

Decided by 54 holes of stroke play over 3 consecutive weeks

Men’s Foursomes (Sunday 14 July)  – Decided by 27 holes

Ladies’ Foursomes (Tuesdays 13 and 20 August) Decided by 36 holes over 2 consecutive weeks

Mixed Foursomes (Sunday 11 August) Decided by 18 holes

Keno Men’s and Ladies’ 2 Ball Ambrose (Sunday 2 June 8.30-10.30am) – Decided by 18 holes

Keno Mixed 2 Ball Ambrose (Sunday 7 July 9-10am) – Decided by 18 holes

MATCHPLAY

  • Men’s Handicap 2BBB with 16 qualifying pairs (qualifying Saturday 22 June)
  • Men’s Handicap Singles with 16 qualifying pairs (qualifying Saturday 9 September)
  • Ladies’ Handicap Singles with 16 qualifying pairs (qualifying Tuesday 5 March)

Other events to watch for:

  • Shoalhaven Heads Macey’s Open (Sunday 19 May)
  • Top Gun (qualifying start Wednesday 28 February, Final Sunday 30 June)
  • Three Way Challenge (Sunday 28 July)
  • Golf/Bowls Day (Monday 2 December)
  • VW Scramble (to be announced)
ALL EVENTS REWARDED WITH A TROPHY WILL REQUIRE A $5.00 ADDITIONAL CONTRIBUTION, PER PLAYER,
TO BE PAID AT COMMENCEMENT OF THE EVENT.